• 30°

National rookies win sub-district

| Special to the Enquirer

Hartselle’s District 1 7U National rookie all-stars won first place in their sub-district tournament by defeating Morgan National 13-3. Decatur National 15-6, Athens National 18-7. They lost to Hartselle American 17-16. Team members, from left, are: (front row) Elijah Hopkins, Avery Balch, Russell Murphy, Kaden Worley and Carson Rollins; (second row) Wyatt King, Garrett Wilhite, Luke Lynn, Mitchell Fincher, Hudson Olive, Chandler Voss and Ben Griffin; (back row) Coaches Corey Griffin, Bruyne Rollins and Matt Balch.