• 66°
Hartselle Enquirer

FES elects student officers

Darlene McCormick was honored by her husband Delane and their grandson, Owen Teague, with a joint birthday party Fri., Sept. 27. Helping them celebrate were his parents, Michael and Danielle Teague and his brother, Eli, McKenzie and Evans Klocek, Dena Wyatt, Ayden and Arleith Thom-ason and Jeremy Thomason.

Belated birthday wishes are extended to Herman Gibson from his wife Adell. His special day was Oct. 3.

A Game Day was held during the Sunday school hour at First Baptist Church Falkville recently. This event was for pre-school age children and those in first through sixth grades.

Pam Blevins entertained the preschoolers with a puppet show and Falkville varsity football coach Joel Shrank spoke to the first through sixth graders. The children wore their favorite school colors.

Congratulations to the Falkville Blue Devils for winning the game against Sumiton Christian Friday night, Sept. 27.

The 1952 class members of Falkville High School met at Libby’s Restaurant in Priceville last Saturday for breakfast.

Among those eating together were Ray and Betty Sanders, Howard and Helen Gibson, Sarah Hadley Gaines, Shirley Cooper and Scotty and Betty Wilson Parker and two of their grandchildren.

Also there were Bill Coard and his daughter and Franklin and Sue Harrison.

Belated birthday wishes are sent from members of First Baptist Falkville to Bonnie Sawyer on Oct. 1, Burns Brown on Oct. 2 and Charlie Gover, Austin Williams, Daniel Bur-cham, David Daniel Burcham and David Lockhart, all on Oct. 4.

Falkville Elementary School elected its 2013-2014 FES Student Council Officers and Class Representatives. Officers are president-Christian Angulo, vice president-Brantleigh Wil-liams, secretary-Elijah Bradford, treasurer-Sydnee Fitzgerald.

Fifth grade class representatives are Kaden Bennett, Austin Bullard, Sidney Free, Austin Holmes, Haley Owens, Renie Shedd, Diamond West;

Emily Wilhite, Alyzea Aguero, Julie Beavers, Savannah Fowler, Laney Husley, Shaquay Jones, Abbygayle Mitchell, Hunter Narmore, Kaitlyn Smith and Wyatt Tomlin.

Fourth grade class representatives are Aubrey Anderson, Brea Bryan, Bryce Bryan, Alston Howard;

Addison Kyker, Gavin Lee, Dillon Luker, Emily MacDonald, Brooklyn Owens and Camden Reid.