• 54°

City, HCS swear in new council, board members

Enquirer photos/Rebekah Yancey  

The Hartselle City Council and the Hartselle City SchoolBoard of Education hold swearingin ceremonies Monday night as newlyelected members began their new terms. Ken Doss, place 5, was sworn in as the only new member of the city council, and the other members – Kenny Thompson, Dwight Tankersley, Virginia Alexander and Chuck Gill, all who were incumbents – began their new terms. On the school board, Monty Vest took her seat at place 1 after defeating Amy Pace in the election. The other members – Dr. James Joy, Venita Jones, Daxton Maze and Randy Sparkman – were incumbents. Mayor Randy Garrison was also sworn in Monday night and began his second term. Garrison was unopposed.